News and Events

News

May 24, 2019

CELINA, OH - The Dean's List for Fall Semester 2019 is now available.

 

 

May 10, 2019
No. 4-seed Lakers will play the men’s team from No. 5-seed Mississippi University for Women on the campus of Penn State DuBois on May 13.
May 4, 2019
Wright State University President Cheryl B. Schrader addressed the class by focusing on many of the graduates' achievements in the last year. "Class of 2019, each of you has left your own unique mark on our Wright State family and community," said Schrader.
May 3, 2019

CELINA, OH – Wright State University – Lake Campus held its 47th Annual Commencement Ceremony on Thursday evening, May 2nd, 2019. Degrees conferred upon the 177 members of the Class of 2019 included 138 bachelor’s degrees and 39 associate degrees. Dr. Jay Albayyari, Lake Campus Dean & Chief Administrative Officer, presided over the ceremony.

A record number of 75 graduating students participated in the ceremony, where graduate Nathan Stoner of Celina was the evening’s student...

May 1, 2019
The Students First Fund supports projects that promote student success, community engagement and leadership development.
Apr 29, 2019
Wright State University's 2019 spring commencement ceremony takes place Saturday, May 4, at 10 a.m. in the Wright State Nutter Center.
Apr 25, 2019
The Top Scholars are awarded a book in their subject area that becomes a permanent part of the University Libraries’ collection.
Apr 23, 2019

CELINA - A group of Wright State University-Lake Campus English majors has launched a forum to discuss novels and their respective film adaptations in an effort to share a love of storytelling with the community.

Stream and Read made its debut in March at the Mercer County District Library, where participants compared and contrasted elements of Shirley Jackson's "The Haunting of Hill House" with clips from the movie and the recent Netflix series that were inspired by the classic tale...

Apr 18, 2019

CELINA, OH – The 4th Annual Wright State University – Lake Campus Research Symposium was held on Thursday, April 19, 2019. The symposium provides an opportunity for the campus to showcase the scholarly achievements of faculty and students and is one of the pillars of the Research Initiative Program.

The mission of the Lake Campus Research Initiative is to advance scholarship and encourage lifelong learning of students and faculty by providing access to project funding,...

Apr 1, 2019
Wright State University’s faculty, staff and retirees may donate to more than 1,900 scholarships and programs during the 2019 CSIC campaign “For Our Students.”

Pages

Events

Tuesday, August 27, 9 am to Noon
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, August 28, 1 pm to 4 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Thursday, August 29, 1 pm to 4:15 pm
James F. Dicke Hall (168 Dwyer)
Monday, September 2
Wednesday, September 4, 11 am to 1 pm
Lake Campus Front Lawn
Tuesday, September 10, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Thursday, September 12, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, September 25, 11 am to 1 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Tuesday, October 1
Wednesday, October 9, 11 am to 3 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Thursday, October 17, 11 am to 1 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Monday, November 11
Tuesday, November 12, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, November 20, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Thursday, November 21, 4 pm to 7 pm
James F. Dicke Hall - 168 Dwyer
Thursday, November 28 to Friday, November 29
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall