News and Events

News

Oct 19, 2014
Tom Hanks, co-chair of Wright State’s Rise.Shine. fundraising campaign, has a long-running love affair with the university.
Oct 16, 2014
Rise.Shine. The Campaign for Wright State University promises to expand scholarships, attract more top-flight faculty and support construction of state-of-the-art facilities.
Oct 9, 2014
In addition to teaching sociology at Wright State’s Lake Campus, Giovanna Follo, a third-degree black belt, offers self-defense classes for students.
Oct 8, 2014

 

CELINA, OH - The skeletal remains of an unidentified female were found wrapped in plastic on the beach at Wright State University-Lake Campus.  Detectives swarmed the beach collecting evidence, taking photos, and documenting the scene. In this scenario, the detectives were seven high school students attending a Forensics Camp at Wright State University-Lake Campus. Their task: determine what happened in this mock-crime scene.

Dr. Dennis Bulen, Associate...

Sep 26, 2014
Lake Campus history professor Dane Thor Daniel selected by Germany’s national academic agency to serve as a research ambassador for universities in Germany.
Sep 10, 2014

CELINA, OH  – Wright State University – Lake Campus recently held their annual scholarship reception on September 7, 2014 in James F. Dicke Hall.  This year 148 students were awarded over $275,000. Awards ranged from a few hundred dollars in book scholarships to full-tuition.

For over fifty years the Western Ohio Educational Foundation (WOEF) Board has responded to the community’s need for higher education, and they are an integral part of Lake...

Sep 3, 2014
Staff are recognized for excellence in areas such as leadership, human relations, service, collaboration and innovation.
Sep 2, 2014
Enrollment overall — 17,356 students — has increased 1 percent at Wright State compared to the same time last year.
Aug 28, 2014
Wright State honors faculty for excellent work in the classroom, research, community engagement, professional service and early career achievement.
Aug 19, 2014
Overseen by a team of volunteers, the Lake Campus community garden produces thousands of pounds of donated food and helps connect students to the Mercer County community.

Pages

Events

Friday, November 1 to Tuesday, November 26
Various campus locations
Tuesday, November 12 to Wednesday, November 27
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Thursday, November 21, 9 am to 5 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Thursday, November 21, 4 pm to 7 pm
James F. Dicke Hall - 168 Dwyer
Friday, November 22, 3 pm to 4 pm
111 Agriculture & Water Quality Education Center (111AE)
Thursday, November 28 to Friday, November 29
Monday, December 2, 11:30 am to 1 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Wednesday, December 4, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Thursday, December 5, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020, 1 pm to 5 pm
Auglaize-Mercer YMCA Celina (North of Lake Campus)
Tuesday, January 21, 2020, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall