News and Events

News

Apr 28, 2018
"I have seen firsthand your passion for helping others. Never forget that one person can make a difference," President Cheryl B. Schrader told graduates.
Apr 27, 2018

 

CELINA, OH – Wright State University – Lake Campus held its 46th Annual Commencement ceremony on Friday evening, April 27, 2018. Degrees conferred upon the 148 members of the Class of 2018 included 49 associate degrees and 99 bachelor’s degrees. Lake Campus Dean & Chief Administrative Officer Jay Albayyari presided over the ceremony and Dr. Cheryl B. Schrader, President of Wright State University provided a commencement address.

In her address, President...

Apr 23, 2018
Wright State University will hold its 2018 spring commencement ceremony on Saturday, April 28, at 10 a.m. in the Wright State Nutter Center.
Apr 23, 2018

CELINA, OH – The 3rd Annual Wright State University – Lake Campus Research Symposium was held on Thursday, April 19, 2018. The symposium provides an opportunity for the campus to showcase the scholarly achievements of faculty and students and is one of the pillars of the Research Initiative Program.

Hundreds of people came to the symposium to view 40 research posters presented from over 100 authors that included faculty and students at the 2018 Research Symposium. In 2017 Lake Campus...

Apr 2, 2018
Katelyn Richardson, a sophomore at the Lake Campus, wants to get her bachelor’s degree in nursing and then her master’s so she can become a nurse practitioner.
Mar 12, 2018
Faculty, staff and retirees may choose among Wright State’s more than 1,900 scholarships and programs during the annual Campus Scholarship and Innovation Campaign “40 Years in the Making.”
Feb 28, 2018
Two medical students from the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine will complete clinical rotations with local physicians...
Feb 26, 2018
The willingness to work together, the freedom to try new things and a strong sense of acceptance and community were among the strengths of Wright State voiced in the latest community dialogue session...
Feb 23, 2018

CELINA, OH – On Thursday, February 22, 2018 the Third Annual Mercer-Auglaize Science Day was held at Wright State University – Lake Campus.

Forty-eight middle school students from Marion Local and New Bremen Schools participated in the event. Teachers from these school districts helped mentor their students. These teachers include Amy Poeppelman, New Bremen; Laura Post, Marion Local; Jeff Kaup, Marion Local and Margaret Kuck, Marion Local.

Projects which earn a...

Feb 15, 2018
Stephen Jacquemin, associate professor of biology and research coordinator at Lake Campus, led a study documenting changes in water quality following the implementation of new rules and best management practices.

Pages

Events

Thursday, February 21, Noon to 3 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse) or Enrollment Services Lobby
Friday, February 22, Noon to 3 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse) or Enrollment Services Lobby
Monday, February 25, Noon to 3 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse) or Enrollment Services Lobby
Tuesday, February 26, Noon to 3 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse) or Enrollment Services Lobby
Wednesday, February 27, Noon to 3 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse) or Enrollment Services Lobby
Monday, March 4 to Saturday, March 9
Monday, March 18, 1 pm to 3 pm
James F. Dicke Hall - 168 Dwyer
Wednesday, March 20, 11 am to 1 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Thursday, March 21, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
186 Andrews
Monday, March 25, 2 pm to 4 pm
186 Andrews
Thursday, March 28, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, April 17, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Monday, September 2
Monday, November 11
Wednesday, November 20, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Thursday, November 28 to Friday, November 29