News and Events

News

Jun 12, 2014

CELINA, OH – Wright State University – Lake Campus held its 42nd Annual Commencement ceremony on Friday evening, May 2, 2014. Degrees conferred upon the 154 members of the Class of 2014 included 62 associate degrees, 79 bachelor’s degrees, and 13 master’s degrees. Dr. David R. Hopkins, President of Wright State University, provided the commencement address. 

Nearly 60 of the graduating students participated in the ceremony, where graduates Katherine A. Gengler,...

Jun 12, 2014

CELINA, OH - The WSU Department of English Language and Literatures, Dayton has published a new student journal for WSU student submissions from Integrated Writing classes. It represents the "best integrated writing" done by students in a designated IW course. 

Two students from Lake Campus were selected by the Dayton review committee to have their papers printed in the journal. 

CAROL JONES 
CST 2320 Nonwestern...

May 7, 2014
New journal shines spotlight on excellent student writing from Wright State's Integrated Writing courses.
May 3, 2014
Wright State President David R. Hopkins told graduates that the value of a college degree has never been greater and urged them to change the world with their skills and passion.
Apr 29, 2014
Each student from the rapidly growing program who wants full-time engineering work already has a job lined up and waiting.
Apr 28, 2014
The Class of 2014, which includes more than 2,000 students, will celebrate Commencement May 3 at the Wright State Nutter Center.
Apr 17, 2014
Wright State University President Dr. David Hopkins was the guest of honor at St. Marys Rotary meeting Wednesday afternoon. Dr. Hopkins updated rotary members on the ongoing efforts at Wright State University Lake Campus, which includes adding programs to the …
Apr 16, 2014
Wright State President David R. Hopkins addressed business leaders and elected officials as part of a visit to communities in the Lake Campus area.
Mar 24, 2014
A kindergarten teacher inspired Betsy Crites, teacher education instructor at the Lake Campus, to pursue her own career in education.
Mar 17, 2014

The first class of Wright State University–Lake Campus engineering students won’t have much time to relax after graduation. Each student from the rapidly growing program who wants full-time engineering work already has a job lined up and waiting. Some have …

Pages

Events

Tuesday, January 21 to Thursday, February 13
Bins near Lake Campus Library or Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Tuesday, January 21, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Wednesday, January 22, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Thursday, January 23, 12:30 pm to 2 pm
James F. Dicke Hall (168 Dwyer)
Tuesday, January 28, 2 pm to 3 pm
177 Dwyer
Wednesday, January 29, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, January 29, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Wednesday, January 29, 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Wright State University (Dayton) Nutter Center
Thursday, January 30, 10 am to 1 pm
Lower Level (outside Boathouse/Bookstore)
Friday, January 31, 10 am to 1 pm
Lower Level (outside Boathouse/Bookstore)
Wednesday, February 5, 7 pm to 9 pm
YMCA (north of campus)
Tuesday, February 11, 4:30 pm to 7 pm
177 Dwyer (2/11) 227 Dwyer (2/12)
Wednesday, February 12, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Wednesday, February 12, 11 am to 1:30 pm
177 Dwyer (2/11) 227 Dwyer (2/12)
Wednesday, February 19, 3 pm to 4 pm
177 Dwyer
Sunday, February 23, 6 pm to 8 pm
Monday, March 2 to Saturday, March 7
Thursday, March 12, 10 am to 11 am
177 Dwyer
Monday, March 16, 1 pm to 3 pm
James F. Dicke Hall (168 Dwyer)
Tuesday, March 31, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, April 15, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Wednesday, April 22, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Monday, September 7
Wednesday, November 11
Thursday, November 26 to Friday, November 27
Monday, March 1, 2021 to Saturday, March 6, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thursday, November 25, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021