News and Events

News

Feb 26, 2018
The willingness to work together, the freedom to try new things and a strong sense of acceptance and community were among the strengths of Wright State voiced in the latest community dialogue session...
Feb 23, 2018

CELINA, OH – On Thursday, February 22, 2018 the Third Annual Mercer-Auglaize Science Day was held at Wright State University – Lake Campus.

Forty-eight middle school students from Marion Local and New Bremen Schools participated in the event. Teachers from these school districts helped mentor their students. These teachers include Amy Poeppelman, New Bremen; Laura Post, Marion Local; Jeff Kaup, Marion Local and Margaret Kuck, Marion Local.

Projects which earn a...

Feb 15, 2018
Stephen Jacquemin, associate professor of biology and research coordinator at Lake Campus, led a study documenting changes in water quality following the implementation of new rules and best management practices.
Feb 14, 2018

CELINA, OH - On Thursday, March 14th, 2018 from 1-4pm  a Job Fair will be held at Wright State University - Lake Campus in James F. Dicke Hall. This is an excellent opportunity for Lake Campus students and community members to meet with companies about professional employment, internships and co-op position. Mercer County Job and Family Services and WCSM Radio are sponsors for this event.

More information can be found at lake.wright.edu/jobfair....

Feb 9, 2018

CELINA, OH – During the month of January, Wright State University - Lake Campus conducted its annual book drive in honor of Martin Luther King Jr. The outpour of donations from the Lake Campus community of students, staff, and faculty was tremendous, totaled over 1,200 books. 

Student workers at the WSU-Lake Campus Student Success Center and members of the Diversity Committee volunteered their time to tally the donated books, and delivered them to C.A.L.L. Food Pantry, Mercer County...

Feb 6, 2018
The importance of community engagement, strong leadership and a focus on students were common themes at the first open forum of Wright State’s strategic planning process.
Feb 2, 2018
The new state-of-the-art facility will further cement Lake Campus' role as a leader in agriculture education and the study of water quality.
Feb 1, 2018
Thousands of Wright State community members can shape the university's future through a new strategic planning process that the university hopes will become part of the leadership culture.
Jan 29, 2018
Wright State University’s Lake Campus will celebrate the opening of its Agriculture and Water Quality Center with a ribbon-cutting ceremony Feb. 2.
Jan 22, 2018
Olivia McDade decided to pursue a degree in agriculture after growing up on her family farm in rural Darke County.

Pages

Events

Tuesday, August 27, 9 am to Noon
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, August 28, 1 pm to 4 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Thursday, August 29, 1 pm to 4:15 pm
James F. Dicke Hall (168 Dwyer)
Monday, September 2
Wednesday, September 4, 11 am to 1 pm
Lake Campus Front Lawn
Tuesday, September 10, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Thursday, September 12, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, September 25, 11 am to 1 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Tuesday, October 1
Wednesday, October 9, 11 am to 3 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Thursday, October 17, 11 am to 1 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Monday, November 11
Tuesday, November 12, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, November 20, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level - outside Boathouse/Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Thursday, November 21, 4 pm to 7 pm
James F. Dicke Hall - 168 Dwyer
Thursday, November 28 to Friday, November 29
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall