News and Events

News

Apr 23, 2018

CELINA, OH – The 3rd Annual Wright State University – Lake Campus Research Symposium was held on Thursday, April 19, 2018. The symposium provides an opportunity for the campus to showcase the scholarly achievements of faculty and students and is one of the pillars of the Research Initiative Program.

Hundreds of people came to the symposium to view 40 research posters presented from over 100 authors that included faculty and students at the 2018 Research Symposium. In 2017 Lake Campus...

Apr 2, 2018
Katelyn Richardson, a sophomore at the Lake Campus, wants to get her bachelor’s degree in nursing and then her master’s so she can become a nurse practitioner.
Mar 12, 2018
Faculty, staff and retirees may choose among Wright State’s more than 1,900 scholarships and programs during the annual Campus Scholarship and Innovation Campaign “40 Years in the Making.”
Feb 28, 2018
Two medical students from the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine will complete clinical rotations with local physicians...
Feb 26, 2018
The willingness to work together, the freedom to try new things and a strong sense of acceptance and community were among the strengths of Wright State voiced in the latest community dialogue session...
Feb 23, 2018

CELINA, OH – On Thursday, February 22, 2018 the Third Annual Mercer-Auglaize Science Day was held at Wright State University – Lake Campus.

Forty-eight middle school students from Marion Local and New Bremen Schools participated in the event. Teachers from these school districts helped mentor their students. These teachers include Amy Poeppelman, New Bremen; Laura Post, Marion Local; Jeff Kaup, Marion Local and Margaret Kuck, Marion Local.

Projects which earn a...

Feb 15, 2018
Stephen Jacquemin, associate professor of biology and research coordinator at Lake Campus, led a study documenting changes in water quality following the implementation of new rules and best management practices.
Feb 14, 2018

CELINA, OH - On Thursday, March 14th, 2018 from 1-4pm  a Job Fair will be held at Wright State University - Lake Campus in James F. Dicke Hall. This is an excellent opportunity for Lake Campus students and community members to meet with companies about professional employment, internships and co-op position. Mercer County Job and Family Services and WCSM Radio are sponsors for this event.

More information can be found at lake.wright.edu/jobfair....

Feb 9, 2018

CELINA, OH – During the month of January, Wright State University - Lake Campus conducted its annual book drive in honor of Martin Luther King Jr. The outpour of donations from the Lake Campus community of students, staff, and faculty was tremendous, totaled over 1,200 books. 

Student workers at the WSU-Lake Campus Student Success Center and members of the Diversity Committee volunteered their time to tally the donated books, and delivered them to C.A.L.L. Food Pantry, Mercer County...

Feb 6, 2018
The importance of community engagement, strong leadership and a focus on students were common themes at the first open forum of Wright State’s strategic planning process.

Pages

Events

Tuesday, January 21 to Thursday, February 13
Bins near Lake Campus Library or Barnes & Noble Bookstore
Tuesday, January 21, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Wednesday, January 22, 11 am to 3 pm
Barnes & Noble Lake Campus Bookstore
Thursday, January 23, 12:30 pm to 2 pm
James F. Dicke Hall (168 Dwyer)
Tuesday, January 28, 2 pm to 3 pm
177 Dwyer
Wednesday, January 29, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, January 29, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Wednesday, January 29, 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Wright State University (Dayton) Nutter Center
Thursday, January 30, 10 am to 1 pm
Lower Level (outside Boathouse/Bookstore)
Friday, January 31, 10 am to 1 pm
Lower Level (outside Boathouse/Bookstore)
Wednesday, February 5, 7 pm to 9 pm
YMCA (north of campus)
Tuesday, February 11, 4:30 pm to 7 pm
177 Dwyer (2/11) 227 Dwyer (2/12)
Wednesday, February 12, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Wednesday, February 12, 11 am to 1:30 pm
177 Dwyer (2/11) 227 Dwyer (2/12)
Wednesday, February 19, 3 pm to 4 pm
177 Dwyer
Sunday, February 23, 6 pm to 8 pm
Monday, March 2 to Saturday, March 7
Thursday, March 12, 10 am to 11 am
177 Dwyer
Monday, March 16, 1 pm to 3 pm
James F. Dicke Hall (168 Dwyer)
Tuesday, March 31, 9 am to 3 pm
168 Dwyer - James F. Dicke Hall
Wednesday, April 15, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Wednesday, April 22, 11 am to 1:30 pm
Lower Level (outside Bookstore/Boathouse)
Monday, September 7
Wednesday, November 11
Thursday, November 26 to Friday, November 27
Monday, March 1, 2021 to Saturday, March 6, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thursday, November 25, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021